top of page

Board of Directors

 

HOSPICE CARE AVON MAITLAND (HCAM) GOVERNANCE

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Rick Cooper, Board Chair
Rick resides in Stratford. He is a retired senior hospital administrator.

Catherine Adams, Board Vice Chair and Treasurer 
Catherine resides in Stratford. She is a retired financial services executive. 

Jane McDonald, Board Secretary
Jane resides in Stratford. She is a retired registered nurse and educator.

Susan Wakelin, Past Board Chair
Susan resides in Stratford. She is a human resources leader and consultant.

Cate McCorquodale, Board Director
Cate resides in Stratford. She is a lawyer with Monteith Ritsma Phillips Professional Corporation.

Dr. Kelley Jacobs, Board Director
Kelley resides in Sebringville. She is a partner at Romeo Optometry Ltd.

Pamela Maki, Board Director
Pamela resides in Perth East. She is a retired senior executive in palliative and cancer care.

Sarah Hamza, Board Director
Sarah resides in Stratford. She is the director of audience development for the Stratford Festival. 

Fred Verboom, Board Director
Fred resides in Tavistock. He is a former grief training facilitator and director of information technology. 

STRATFORD PERTH HOSPICE FOUNDATION (SPHF) GOVERNANCE

2023-2024 Board of Directors

 

Sarah Hamza, Board Chair
Sarah resides in Stratford. She is the director of audience development for the Stratford Festival. 

John Brightwell, Board Vice Chair and Secretary

John resides in Stratford. He is the national director for Xerox Canada Ltd. 

Jason Lott, Board Treasurer
Jason resides in Stratford. He is the finance manager for the Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance.

Heather Bryan, Board Director
Heather resides in Stratford. She is a retired public-school teacher and part time marketing assistant.

Leanne Perreault, Board Director
Leanne resides in Stratford. She is the director of campaign planning and advancement communications at the University of Waterloo.

Susan Wakelin, Board Director
Susan resides in Stratford. She is a human resources leader and consultant.

Catherine Adams, Board Director

Catherine resides in Stratford. She is a retired financial services executive. 

Katie Van Nynatten, Board Director

Katie resides in Gads Hill. She is a chartered accountant and finance director at Cowbell Brewing Co. 

Staff

Louise Lepp, Executive Director

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 710

e. louise@rotaryhospice.ca

Kate Wiens, Director of Resident Care

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 550

e. kate@rotaryhospice.ca

Lisa Henry, Clinical Resource Nurse

t. 519-508-4900 ext. 550

e. resource@rotaryhospice.ca

Darby McCleary, Coordinator, Administration and Operations

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 700

c. 226.921.8496

e. darby@rotaryhospice.ca

Katie O'Donovan, Coordinator of Volunteers

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 730

c. 226.921.0646

e. katie@rotaryhospice.ca

Norma Reese, Donor Services Associate

e. norma@rotaryhospice.ca

Stratford Perth Hospice Foundation 

Lucie Stuart, Director of Fund Development & Stewardship

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 720

c. 226.751.2468

e. lucie@rotaryhospice.ca

Bernice De Decker, Marketing and Communications Coordinator

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 701

c. 226.921.8798

e. berniced@rotaryhospice.ca

Lynne Williams, Fund Development Coordinator 

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 702

c. 226.921.8973

e. lynnew@rotaryhospice.ca

Social Work and Bereavement

Jaclyn Turpin, MSW, RSW

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 740 

e. jaclyn@rotaryhospice.ca 

Melissa McManus, MSW, RSW

t. 519.508.4900 ext. 740 

e. melissam@rotaryhospice.ca

Hospice Branch RGB sm.png
bottom of page